

Clerk of Courts (2)

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Covernment Gazette

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

No.75

10th November 1987

Nauru

G.N.No.401/1987.

10TH GENERAL ELECTION OF N.L.G.C. COUNCILLORS

NOMINATION OF CANDIDATE

In pursuance of Section 22 of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-85, I, M.S. DUTTA, Returning Officer, received and found formal the nomination papers of the following candidates in relation to their respective districts or groups of Districts:-

DISTRICTS		CANDIDATES
AIWO:		
	1. 2. 3.	PAMELA EOBTSINA SCRIVEN PATRICK DEIRI COOK KINZA GODFREY CLODUMAR
BOE:		
	1. 2. 3.	BORONGA YERU UERA VOLLMER MERCURY APPI HAMMER DEROBURT
YAREN:		
	1. 2. 3.	ALFRED DERENGDEDAGE DICK ANTHONY KODODO DETSIMEA AUDOA LUDWIG DOWONG KEKE
MENENG:		
	1. 2. 3. 4. 5.	ADENOANGO AKEIDU KEPAE AKIBWIB DETARGARIMO ARUBWUBWIN BOBBY INGITEBO RALPH EOE JOHN PANDIT BOP PAUL DENEBAUA JEREMIAH
BUADA:		
	1. 2.	ALEC HINDMARSH STEPHEN VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO
ANABAR, IJUW, ANIBARE:		
	1.	DON DEINEDO DEIRERAGEA

10th November 1987

Nauru

G.N.No. 401/1987. (cont'd).

DISTRICTS	CANDIDATES
EWA, ANETAN:	
1. 2.	ROY DEMANGANUWE DEGOREGORE ADAGO DEINUWEA BUCKY IKA
BAITSI, UABOE,	•
NIBOK, DENIGOMODU:	
1.	BURARO DETUDAMO
2. 3.	BERNARD DOWIYOGO KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG

As in respect of the Districts of ANABAR, IJUW AND ANIBARE MR. DON DEINEDO DEIRERAGEA is the only candidate, I declare him elected from this constituency.

In respect of the remaining constituencies, as the number of candidates are more than the Councillors to be elected, I direct that the polls in respect of these constituencies shall take place on the day already appointed in pursuant to Section II of the said Ordinance which is 21st November, 1987 between 1.00 P.M. and 6.00 P.M. at polling places published in Gazette Notice No. 390/1987 dated 29th October, 1987.

M. S. DUTTA, RETURNING OFFICER.